top of page

So began the Legacy of the Lotus


The lotus flower portrays the essence of our journey. Being rooted beneath the surface of dark murky water and grounded in thick mud, it presses upward before finally breaking through the surface.

'Legacy of the Lotus' revealed its first bloom during the writing of my chapter for Motherhood, Dreams and Success; You Can Have It All. My story had already been written on the pages of my heart. All I needed to do was share it in ink with 6 billion people. So when I was asked to publish my story I felt a large thump in my chest just as I uttered the word “Yes”.

Seriously, what was the true risk if one more 'Lotus' unfolded her petals of life's challenges, revealed her fruit of encouragement and shared her journey of hopes, dreams and faith with the world? So, I wrote to her.

With empowerment surging through my veins and joy enveloping my heart, a long forgotten and buried dream came true. My ‘one-day’ had arrived and my voice had been heard.

So began the Legacy of the Lotus …

~Adrienne Santana, Founder

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page